Coming in June: “Pieces of Rags and Bones”

Rags and Bones, book covers“In Pieces of Bones and Rags, Keith brings to the reader a singular collection of idiosyncratic and laconic narratives designed to amuse and enlighten. In the tradition of Lydia Davis, Kurt Vonnegut, and Joy Williams, Keith mines the full range of human behavior and experience for all its varied and distinct manifestations and consequences. Powerfully imagined, the epigrammatic tales between these covers provide a sometimes numinous often harrowing sojourn across landscapes both familiar and exotic. Here you have a writer at the apex of his creativity and virtuosity. Pieces of Bones and Rags is compelling, vivid, and hysterically funny between deep gasping shudders.”

Newton Library Reading, April 13, 2021

If you missed Tuesday’s reading and would like to check it out, click the link below. Fast forward halfway through to see yours truly, but then you’ll miss wonderful readings by Harris and Chris. Mike
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=shtetCB1KA8&t=421s  Chris I fixed your last name on the Youtube site
Readers Harris Gardner, Christopher O’Reilley, and Mike KeithProducer Ellen MeyersSeries Director Doug Holder

“The Writer’s Voice” podcast with Michael C. Keith

Writer's Voice/Michael C. Keith promo posterMichael C. Keith is interviewed by Linda McHenry in episode 27 of “The Writer’s Voice,” a forum for writers to discuss their craft, their books, and the creative process. He discusses his radio career, his academic books, his memoir and short stories. 

Insomnia 11 Book Launch, Wellesley Books

Mark your calendar! Please plan to attend the zoom book launch of Greg Wolos and Michael C. Keith at Wellesley Books on June 10 at 7 PM. Just go to Wellesley Books and click the Events calendar. Then click the June 10th event. You’ll be asked for your email to gain access to the event. Hope you’ll be there.

Insomnia 11 Book Launch at Wellesley Books

Insomnia 11 Book Launch at Wellesley Books

Scroll Up